To Make

picture book

My first picture book, TO MAKE, pictures by Mags DeRoma, will be out

May 31, 2022!

To Make is a guide to inspire every kid to make! It celebrates the process and perseverance of creativity while encouraging readers to "keep making."

You can pre-order To Make now anywhere books are sold, like from your local, independent bookstore or via Indiebound!

PRE-ORDER HERE!

From HarperCollins/Katherine Tegen Books:

A stunning picture book ode to the joys of the creative process and the spirit of collaboration. This lyrical story from Danielle Davis and Mags DeRoma is perfect for fans of Kevin Henkes, Gyo Fujikawa, and Julie Fogliano.

To make . . . a cake, a garden, a song, you first gather, then make—and wait. To make a story (like this one), you gather, make, wait.

To make anything—big or small—it will take some time.

You may have to gather more, make more, and wait a little more, but you can create wonderful things if you just gather, make, and wait.

This gorgeous, timeless book gently emphasizes patience as part of the making process and is a fitting book for all homes, classrooms, and makerspaces everywhere.

 

Sign up for my newsletter!